中文 ES LATAM

Home / Compare / CoverManager

Comparison

Carta vs CoverManager

CoverManager is reservation software for restaurants with three plans (Standard, Premium and Performance) and add-ons you switch on separately. Its pricing page publishes no amounts: the subscription is a fixed monthly fee per venue, and the proposal arrives after a demo. Carta by OnePDA is smaller: a digital menu from €9 a month, with table orders and bookings with a calendar from the Carta plan, and prices you can see.

Carta vs CoverManager: plans and differences

Facts checked on 29 October 2026, on the public pages of CoverManager. Vendor prices change, so check the current ones before you decide. Carta prices are for Spain and Europe, in euros plus VAT. Latin America prices are in US dollars on the Latin America page. En español: CoverManager: precios y alternativas para restaurantes.

CoverManager and Carta side by side

The table covers only what each company publishes. Where the CoverManager page says nothing, the cell says so.

CoverManager and Carta by OnePDA: comparison, Facts checked on 29 October 2026
AspectCoverManagerCarta by OnePDA
Monthly priceNo amounts published. It describes a fixed monthly subscription per venue, with three plans. To learn the price you request a demo.Menu: €9 a month. Carta: €29 a month (founding price €15 for the first 10 venues, kept while you stay subscribed). Grow: €49 (founding price €39). All plus VAT.
Set-upThe pricing page does not state a set-up fee.No set-up fee on any plan. The optional website add-on is €100 once with a 12-month commitment, or €300 with no commitment.
CommissionThe page describes plans without commission per booking. In the feature table, card requests with prepayment and gift cards are marked as commission, at different levels by plan, with no percentages.No commission on orders or bookings.
ContractThe pricing page does not state a minimum term.No minimum term on any plan. The optional website has its own terms.
What is includedBookings with a floor plan and table assignment, a call centre with Call Assist, links to your POS and payments, a mobile app and dashboards. Premium adds a waitlist and no-show risk scoring. Performance adds card hold, an API and multi-venue management.Menu: a digital menu with a QR code, in Spanish and English, with an allergen filter and changes from your phone. Carta adds table orders to a bar screen and bookings with a calendar and a confirmation email. Grow adds a menu designed for your venue, unlimited users, a third language and the full history.
Own websiteListed as an add-on (a booking website), alongside payment at the table, takeaway orders and AI assistants.Optional on any plan. It runs on your own domain and everything stays in your name.
Current offer3 months free for new restaurants that sign up before 30 November 2026 (inclusive).30 days free on every plan. Paying for a year costs 10 monthly payments.

What CoverManager does better

If bookings are the centre of your business, CoverManager goes much further than Carta. It does better in these areas.

  • Floor management: floor plan, table assignment, a waitlist and warnings for bookings at risk of a no-show.
  • Phone handling, with Call Assist and voice assistants that answer during service.
  • Integrations with your POS and payment providers, and an API in Performance.
  • Payment: card hold and payment at the table, as an add-on. Carta is not a POS and does not take payment at the table yet.
  • Groups with several venues, which can manage them from one panel.

Where Carta fits

Carta fits when your problem is wider than the table book: a digital menu you change from your phone, table orders that reach a bar screen, a booking calendar with a confirmation email and, if you want one, a website on your own domain, all at a price you see before you talk to anyone.

It suits one venue, or a few, that wants to start at €9 a month with no set-up fee and no minimum term, with no commission on orders or bookings. Carta bookings are a calendar with email confirmation. If you need a floor plan with automatic table assignment, compare carefully what each tool covers.

Carta does not replace your POS. Payment stays as you have it, and paying at the table would have to come from another provider.

Who should pick which

Pick CoverManager if bookings drive your revenue and you need floor management, a waitlist or a deposits flow, and you are happy to ask for a quote. Pick Carta if you want a menu, table orders and a simple booking calendar for a fixed price you can read today.

Weighing other tools? Read Carta vs Qamarero or Carta vs Last.app.

Questions

How much does CoverManager cost?

Its pricing page publishes no amounts. It describes three plans (Standard, Premium and Performance) with a fixed monthly subscription per venue, and add-ons are paid separately. You request a demo to receive the proposal. Facts checked on 29 October 2026.

Does CoverManager charge commission per booking?

Its description mentions plans without commission per booking. The feature table still marks card requests with prepayment and gift cards as commission, with no percentages. Ask for clarification in writing before you sign.

Does CoverManager have a minimum contract?

The pricing page says nothing about a minimum term. Ask before you sign and request the general terms.

What offer does CoverManager have now?

According to its page, 3 months free on any plan for new restaurants that sign up by 30 November 2026 inclusive. After that you pay the standard plan price.

Is Carta a booking system like CoverManager?

Partly. Carta includes bookings with a calendar and a confirmation email, inside a package with a digital menu and table orders. It is not a specialist reservations suite and not a POS.

How much does Carta cost for a restaurant?

Menu is €9 a month, Carta €29 (€15 at the founding price for the first 10 venues) and Grow €49 (€39). There is no set-up fee, no minimum term and 30 days free. All prices are plus VAT.

Sources

Facts checked on 29 October 2026. Every figure about CoverManager comes from its own public page:

If a figure has changed, write to [email protected] and we will correct it.

See how your menu would look.

Carta by OnePDA is a digital menu from €9 a month plus VAT, with table orders and bookings from the Carta plan. No commission on orders or bookings, and 30 days free on every plan.